Lord of Tresserhorn

Lord of Tresserhorn Alliances Singles
$29.99
Qty:
Condition:
Near Mint
EVO Merchant:
Teppi
Fulfilled By:
TrollAndToad.Com
Sell to Us $9.18 *

* The 'Sell to Us' price may reflect an added website credit bonus. Other buy list payment methods will not include this.

$10.99
TrollAndToad
Condition:
Near Mint
- 8 Customer Reviews - Review This Product
Rarity Rare
Color Gold
Casting Cost
Card Type Smn Legend
Card Text When Lord of Tresserhorn enters the battlefield, you lose 2 life, you sacrifice two creatures, and target opponent draws two cards.
: Regenerate Lord of Tresserhorn.
Creature Type Zombie
Set Alliances
Artist Anson Maddocks
Flavor Text  
Description Alliances Single Card
Release Date 1996-06-10
Dimensions 3.5" H x 2.5" W x 0.012" D
Ship Weight 0.004 pounds
Condition:
0
- September 21, 2009
-- Gerald Smith
This card is absolute fun when paired with Bestial Fury. Gaining +3/+0 and Trample when blocked eliminates many mid- level and up creature toughnesses. Also, regenerating him is a hoot when someone finally kills him.
0
- January 23, 2007
-- DICKS McGEE
Tresserhorn is a fast game winner. He has the power of leviathan without the drawbacks of attacking for four mana AND he regenerates. He's an extremely mighty and underrated card, and I'm glad I got a couple of him.
0
- November 28, 2006
-- Anonymous
the only bad effect is the opponent card drawing. the whole game of magic is about card advantage. try in a ressurection deck.
0
- June 08, 2004
-- Carles SilvŠn
I think Lord of Tresserhorn is a very good card :it is a Legend, and it regenerate for 1 black mana. It costs four mana (a black mana, a red mana and a blue mana), so i think it is acceptable for a 10/4 card. I bought the card two months ago.
0
- August 15, 2002
-- Dominic Kolb
No, you do NOT have to pay all the costs when you regenerate the Lord. Regeneration is used to stop a creature from going to a graveyard, and reduces all damage done to the creature so far that turn to zero. But if you check the rule text, it states that a regenerated creature never leaves play, and thus, doesn't have to return to play... so the come-into-play cost is only payed when he is played, not when he regenerates. That being said, it's a fantastic card if you don't mind playing 3 color decks. My suggestion is to play it in a deck with a Mana Prism, Mana Cylix, Barbed Sextant, or Chromatic sphere. Go for maybe a black/red deck, throw in a few goblins for early combat, and to sacrafice when playing the Lord, and you're all set
0
- June 30, 2010
-- William Dickey
Yes, this guy has a problem with blue and white removal, but since he's a legend he makes an awesome Elder Dragon general. With his 10 power, 2 swings and it's game. i'm looking at making a u/b/r grixis zombies and making him my star >:]
0
- December 01, 2009
-- Peitsa Rautio
This card has lost a lot of its effect with Path to Exile and Journey to Nowhere. Another really annoying thing you can do is just bounce it with blue cards. Good luck trying to remove it if you're not white or blue, though!
0
- July 07, 2002
-- Jarek
Some people might think it's awsome but when you regenorate him you have to do all that stuff again because he came into play.
Rating:
$29.99
Qty:
Condition:
Near Mint
EVO Merchant:
Teppi
Fulfilled By:
TrollAndToad.Com
Sell to Us $9.18 *

* The 'Sell to Us' price may reflect an added website credit bonus. Other buy list payment methods will not include this.

$10.99
TrollAndToad
Condition:
Near Mint
Troll Rankings
#74,961 on Troll and Toad
Don't like the new look?
Please sign in to leave feedback about our new site.