Welding Jar

Welding Jar Mirrodin Singles
$0.79 $0.69
Save 12%
Qty:
Condition:
Near Mint
Fulfilled By:
TrollAndToad.Com
- 7 Customer Reviews - Review This Product
RarityCommon
ColorArtifiact
Card TypeArtifact
Card TextSacrifice Welding Jar: Regenerate target artifact.
SetMirrodin
ArtistMark Brill
Flavor TextThe wires crawl over broken metal and heat themselves to melting, filling cracks quickly and efficiently.
DescriptionMirrodin Single Card
Release Date2003-10-02
Dimensions3.5" H x 2.5" W x 0.012" D
Ship Weight0.004 pounds
Condition:
0
- March 19, 2011
-- Jay
I use these in any artifact-related kill decks. Protects your Tangle Wire, Isochron Scepter, Panoptic Mirror, Proteus Staff, Staff of Domination, etc. like no other, and it's a (0)drop common no-less! The only thing I can think of off hand is Pillage or Kataki, War's Wage that can still hose artifacts since sac and can't regen get past this little staple-card.
0
- April 02, 2010
-- Elly BoWangPo
No you cannot do that combo with disciple of the vault...but this is a awesome and must have for fast affinity decks and alike
0
- November 08, 2006
-- Barry Wisdoman
THIS CARD IS EXTREMELY NICE IN AN ARTIFACT DECK. THIS + DISCIPLINE OF THE VAULT = PWNAGE. IF YOU CAN GET A WELDING JAR INTO YOUR GRAVEYARD AND ONE IN PLAY WITH DISCIPLINE OF THE VAULT OUT IN PLAY AS WELL, THEN YOU CAN KILL YOUR OPPONENT! JUST SACRIFICE THE WELDING JAR TO REGEN THE OTHER WELDING JAR FOR AS MUCH AS YOU CAN AND DISCIPLINE OF THE VAULT DEALS THAT MUCH DAMAGE TO TARGET OPPONENT! I'm not aware about the legality in tourneys, but i think both cards are legal. Also might be restrictions on sacrificing welding jar while it's tapped.
0
- August 27, 2005
-- Anonymous
THIS IS A FIVE ONLY IF YOU USE IT IN A ARTIFACT DECK
0
- December 04, 2006
-- eqisow
Barry, I don't think regenerate means what you think it means. Still a nice card though.
0
- June 10, 2007
-- raftyjoe
A fine card, but, I'm pretty sure that you can't regenerate stuff you sack...
0
- August 12, 2009
-- Jim
This is a decent card, mostly because of the 0 casting cost. Definitely useful in artifact decks. As far as regenerating goes, though, you cannot regenerate something that is already in your graveyard. You must regenerate something at the time it would go to the graveyard, or not at all. There is a HUGE difference between regenerating something and putting it from your graveyard into play. Check the rules.
Rating:
$0.79 $0.69
Save 12%
Qty:
Condition:
Near Mint
Fulfilled By:
TrollAndToad.Com
Troll Rankings
#104,690 on Troll and Toad
Don't like the new look?
Please sign in to leave feedback about our new site.