Pyromancer's Swath

Pyromancer s Swath Modern Masters Singles
$0.99
Qty:
Condition:
Near Mint
EVO Merchant:
Underground Games
Fulfilled By:
TrollAndToad.Com
Sell to Us $0.09 *

* The 'Sell to Us' price may reflect an added website credit bonus. Other buy list payment methods will not include this.

$0.49
TrollAndToad
Condition:
Near Mint
- 5 Customer Reviews - Review This Product
RarityRare
Casting Cost
Card TextIf an instant or sorcery source you control would deal damage to a permanent or player, it deals that much damage plus 2 to that permanent or player instead. At the beginning of each end step, discard your hand.
SetModern Masters
ArtistHideaki Takamura
DescriptionModern Masters Single Card
Release Date2013-06-07
Dimensions3.5" H x 2.5" W x 0.012" D
Ship Weight0.004 pounds
Condition:
0
- August 17, 2008
-- Christoffer
my friend has 4 of these in his burn deck, and man, if he gets 2-4 of them, he kills me with one pyromatics (each and every replicated spell gets the bonuses too - 4 of these and boom, 9 damage from each spell)
0
- February 18, 2010
-- Jens N
This card is pretty good combined with burn spells with Madness... other than that, Chandra Ablaze makes this card really potent. If she gets to use her "Ultimate", she unloads hell and fire upon everything and everyone - trust me, this is lethal in the right deck.
0
- September 08, 2007
-- Grimancer
Perfect for burning bridges, but still a bit risky.
0
- November 23, 2009
-- Andrew Christiansen
To the one who said you discard your hand no matter what, having the debate, you are correct. You discard your hand regardless. Playing a card or damaging someone is not a cost to the discarding of your hand, it just happens every turn. Not a very good card in general.
0
- September 24, 2009
-- Jim
I am hoping someone out there can help me out with the ongoing debate one of my friends and I have been having about this card. My interpretation of this card is that you must discard your hand every turn, regardless of whether the first effect was triggered that turn or not. My friend thinks you would only discard your hand at the end of a turn in which the first effect triggered. Anyone know for sure?
Rating:
$0.99
Qty:
Condition:
Near Mint
EVO Merchant:
Underground Games
Fulfilled By:
TrollAndToad.Com
Sell to Us $0.09 *

* The 'Sell to Us' price may reflect an added website credit bonus. Other buy list payment methods will not include this.

$0.49
TrollAndToad
Condition:
Near Mint
Troll Rankings
Don't like the new look?
Please sign in to leave feedback about our new site.